Compare

Gurully CELPIP Review and Alternative: What You Get, What It Costs, What to Use Instead

Gurully built its name on PTE. Its CELPIP product is smaller than the PTE side, priced in rupees, and sold with a zero-refund policy. Here is what it includes, what independent reviews say, and how a CELPIP-only platform compares.

Teal path through a maze toward a CELPIP destination

Short answer

Gurully CELPIP is 10 full mocks with instant AI scoring, and not much else. Good for a few timed sittings, thin for skill-by-skill practice.

  • Gurully's CELPIP page advertises 10 full-length mock tests for CELPIP General and General LS, one of them free after registration, with instant results.
  • Its own pricing table shows what CELPIP Prime does not include: no section-wise tests, no practice question bank, no AI scoring tokens, no vocabulary books, no templates. The PTE plan has all of those.
  • Prices are published in Indian rupees only (INR 200 to 800 plus GST for 7 to 60 days), plans do not auto-renew, re-buying a plan erases your earlier attempts, and the terms state a strict zero refund policy under Indian jurisdiction.
  • Public reviews of Gurully are about PTE; we found no independent CELPIP-specific review. If you are preparing for CELPIP in Canada, our platform offers 100 full mocks, 200 sectional tests, AI-scored Writing and Speaking, CAD pricing and a 30-day guarantee.
Gurully CELPIP mocks
10 full-length (its count), 1 free
Sectional practice
Gurully: none for CELPIP. Ours: 200 tests
Pricing currency
Gurully: INR only. Ours: CAD
Refunds
Gurully: none. Ours: 30 days while unused

Gurully CELPIP vs CELPIPOnlineTests.com at a glance

Gurully facts as stated on gurully.com (CELPIP page, pricing page, FAQ and terms) on the review date. Both platforms are independent of Paragon Testing Enterprises.
Gurully (CELPIP product)CELPIPOnlineTests.com
FocusPTE first; CELPIP, IELTS and Duolingo as side productsCELPIP only
Full mock tests10 full-length (its count), General and General LS100: 50 CELPIP General and 50 General LS
Sectional testsNone for CELPIP (shown as "-" on its pricing table)200: 50 each for Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking
Practice question bankNone for CELPIP1,000 practice sets across the 20 task types
VocabularyNone for CELPIP (blog post only)1,000-word CELPIP vocabulary practice
AI Writing and Speaking scoringYes, instant, per its FAQ; no CELPIP accuracy figure publishedYes, graded in minutes on four criteria, with an estimated level
Free tier1 scored mock per accountTest 1 of every full mock and sectional test, 1 set per task type, with AI evaluation
PricingINR 200 (7 days), 300 (15), 500 (30), 800 (60) plus GST; no CAD price publishedCA$9.99 a week, CA$24.99 a month, CA$59.99 for 3 months, CA$99.99 for 6 months
RenewalDoes not auto-renew; re-purchase erases previous attemptsAuto-renews; cancel any time; history kept
RefundZero refund policy30-day money-back on Monthly and longer plans while unused
DeviceDesktop Chrome plus wired headset required; CELPIP is web only, no appWeb app on desktop or phone browser
CompanyGurully Technologies LLP, Ahmedabad, India, founded 2019Independent, based in Canada

What Gurully actually offers for CELPIP

Mock tests

Gurully's CELPIP landing page leads with "10 Full-length Mock Tests", "99% Real Exam Simulation" and "15k+ Sign in Daily". The page has tabs for CELPIP General (Speaking, Writing, Reading, Listening) and CELPIP General LS (Speaking and Listening), with section timings and question counts that match celpip.ca: Listening 38 questions in 46 to 55 minutes, Reading 38 in 43 to 56 minutes, Writing 2 tasks in 53 minutes, Speaking 8 tasks in 15 minutes. One scored mock is free per account; the rest need a Prime Membership. Whether the 10 mocks are per version or a combined count is not stated. If you are unsure which version you need, read CELPIP General vs General LS first.

What is missing for CELPIP

This is the part the landing page does not tell you and the pricing page does. Gurully's plan comparison lists, for each exam, what Prime includes. In the PTE column: unlimited scored mocks, unlimited section-wise tests, 30,000+ practice questions with AI scoring, unlimited AI tokens, vocabulary books, prediction files and templates. In the CELPIP column: scored mock tests "Full Access", and a dash against section-wise tests, practice questions, AI scoring tokens, vocabulary books, prediction files and templates. So for CELPIP you are buying access to the mocks and nothing else.

  • No sectional tests: you cannot practice Listening or Speaking on their own. Ours are at CELPIP Listening practice tests, Reading, Writing and Speaking.
  • No practice question bank by task type. Ours has 50 sets for each of the 20 parts and tasks, at CELPIP practice questions by type.
  • No CELPIP vocabulary product; a blog post only. Ours is the CELPIP vocabulary practice, 1,000 words in 20 topics.
  • Web only: Gurully's FAQ says its app is for PTE and that "IELTS, DET and CELPIP practice is only available on the web platform". Its terms require desktop Chrome and a wired headset with a microphone.

AI scoring and the 95 percent accuracy claim

Gurully's FAQ says that PTE, DET and CELPIP mock tests use AI scoring that follows each exam's official scoring pattern, and its pricing page says CELPIP results are instant. Its widely quoted "95% accuracy" figure comes from a blog post that measures predicted scores against actual PTE results; no CELPIP accuracy figure is published anywhere on the site, and we found no sample CELPIP score report. Treat any AI CLB estimate, ours included, as an estimate; the official levels are explained on our CELPIP score calculator.

Gurully CELPIP pricing and refund policy

The public pricing page shows CELPIP Prime Membership in Indian rupees only, with the same figures for CELPIP General and General LS, and the same figures whether the page is loaded from India or North America. No Canadian dollar price is published. Third-party listings quote anything from "$15 per 15 days" to "$20 a month", none of which match the site, so we do not print a CAD figure here.

Gurully pricing page on the review date. GST is charged on top. The PTE plans, for contrast, run INR 550 to 1,800.
TermCELPIP Prime price
7 daysINR 200 plus GST
15 daysINR 300 plus GST
30 daysINR 500 plus GST (marked Popular)
60 daysINR 800 plus GST (marked Gurully's Choice)
  • No auto-renewal: the FAQ says Gurully does not store card details and you buy the plan again when it ends.
  • Re-purchasing erases your history: "when you re-purchase a plan, all your previous test attempts and data are erased and refreshed", per the same FAQ.
  • Zero refunds: the terms state a "strict ZERO REFUND POLICY" with no cancellations, reversals or package changes after purchase, and no switching between products.
  • Unused days, unused attempts and inactivity are not carried forward or compensated.
  • Your account cannot be deleted once you have taken the free mock or bought any package.
  • Disputes fall under Indian law and Ahmedabad jurisdiction. Support runs by phone and WhatsApp from 9 AM to 7 PM India time, Monday to Friday.

Our pricing is in Canadian dollars (CA$9.99 a week, CA$24.99 a month, CA$59.99 for three months, CA$99.99 for six months at the launch prices), plans renew automatically and can be cancelled from your account, your test history stays, and the Monthly, 3-Month and 6-Month plans carry a 30-day money-back guarantee as long as no paid material has been used.

What independent reviews say: PTE feedback vs CELPIP feedback

This is a Gurully CELPIP review, so it matters that almost none of the public feedback is about CELPIP. On the review date Gurully had a Trustpilot score of 4.1 from 23 reviews (65 percent five-star, 26 percent one-star), a 5.0 from 443 Google reviews shown through Trustindex, and PTE app ratings of 1.0 from 2 US ratings and 4.3 from 6 Indian ratings. Of the six one-star Trustpilot reviews, five mention PTE and none mention CELPIP. The five CELPIP testimonials on Gurully's own page are all tagged India.

  • Praise (PTE users): realistic mocks, AI scores close to the real result, quick support.
  • Complaints (PTE users): refund requests refused, an account reported deactivated after a negative review, incomplete tests with no retakes, voice recognition failures, and progress lost when upgrading in the app.
  • CELPIP: no independent review found on Trustpilot, Google, the app stores or Reddit.

Two of the complaint themes, refunds and retakes, are policy rather than bugs, and both apply to CELPIP buyers as well, because the zero-refund clause and the no-carry-forward rule sit in the same terms. Also note that Gurully's CELPIP page says "5.0 stars, 442 reviews" in its copy while its structured data reports a rating of 4 from 500; we could not tell which is current.

Take a full CELPIP mock test

Put your preparation to the test with an exam-style CELPIP mock and get an honest baseline across all four skills.

Start a free mock test

Who Gurully is a good fit for, and who it is not

  • A good fit: PTE candidates, who get the full product; price-sensitive users in India or Nepal paying in rupees; anyone who only wants a handful of timed full CELPIP mocks with an instant score.
  • Not a fit: a Canada-based candidate who wants CAD pricing, skill-by-skill practice, a question bank, retakes without losing history, support in a Canadian time zone, or any chance of a refund.
  • If you came to Gurully from the PTE side and are now choosing between the two tests, CELPIP vs PTE Core compares the exams themselves.

The Gurully alternative for CELPIP, side by side

CELPIPOnlineTests.com does one test. That is why the parts Gurully leaves out for CELPIP are the parts we built first: CELPIP General mock tests and CELPIP General LS mock tests (50 each), 50 sectional tests per skill, 50 practice sets per task type, and AI evaluation of every Writing and Speaking response on four criteria with an estimated level. The exam structure is the official one throughout: 38 Listening questions in six parts, 38 Reading questions in four parts, two Writing tasks and eight recorded Speaking tasks, with the timers from the CELPIP test format.

For the wider field, including the official Paragon material, HZad, CELTESTPIP and others, see the best CELPIP practice tests comparison. Our CELTESTPIP alternative page does the same fact check for that platform.

How to test both for free before paying

Register on Gurully and take its one free scored CELPIP mock. Then sit Test 1 of our CELPIP General mock, which is free with the same AI Writing and Speaking evaluation Pro users get. Do both within a day or two and compare three things: whether the Listening audio plays once as in the real test, how specific the Speaking and Writing feedback is, and whether you can go back and retake a section you did badly. Those are the differences that show up in a score.

Compare the feedback yourself, for free

Test 1 of our CELPIP General mock is free, with AI-scored Writing and Speaking and an estimated level for every skill. No card required.

Frequently asked questions

Gurully is a PTE-first platform that offers 10 full-length CELPIP mock tests with instant AI scoring, but no sectional tests, no practice question bank and no CELPIP app. Nearly all public reviews are about PTE, not CELPIP.

Its CELPIP page states 10 full-length mock tests, covering CELPIP General and General LS, with one free scored mock per account. Whether the 10 is per version or combined is not stated.

One scored mock test is free per account. Every further test needs a paid Prime Membership.

The public pricing page lists CELPIP Prime Membership at INR 200 for 7 days, INR 300 for 15 days, INR 500 for 30 days and INR 800 for 60 days, plus GST. No Canadian dollar price is published.

No. Gurully's terms state a strict zero refund policy: no cancellations, reversals or package changes after purchase, and unused days are not carried forward.

No. Gurully's FAQ says its app is for PTE only and that IELTS, DET and CELPIP practice is only available on the web platform, on a desktop with Chrome and a wired headset.

Its FAQ says PTE, DET and CELPIP mock tests use AI scoring and the pricing page says CELPIP results are instant. The published 95 percent accuracy claim is for PTE only; no CELPIP figure exists.

No. The pricing FAQ says the Prime Membership does not auto-renew and card details are not stored. Re-purchasing a plan erases all previous attempts and data.

CELPIPOnlineTests.com, a CELPIP-only platform with 100 full mocks across General and LS, 200 sectional tests, AI-evaluated Writing and Speaking, CAD pricing and a 30-day money-back guarantee on Monthly and longer plans while unused.

Sources and review

Fees, formats, timings and immigration rules on this page were checked against the official sources below on September 27, 2026. Test providers and IRCC change these from time to time, so confirm the current figure on the linked page before you book or apply.

CELPIPOnlineTests.com is an independent practice platform. It is not affiliated with Paragon Testing Enterprises, Prometric, IDP, the British Council, Pearson, IRCC or any other test provider named on this page.

Free to start · AI-scored Writing and Speaking

A CELPIP-only alternative, priced in Canadian dollars

100 full mocks, 200 sectional tests, AI feedback on every Writing and Speaking response, and a free full mock to start.